News vs Entertainment & Komoto Dragons

Is anyone out there?  If so, I would love to hear your thoughts on the latest debate about news reporting.  During the Bush years, I seemed to have only two choices:  one, the Comedy Channel with Jon Stewart & Steven Colbert; or two, the News Hour with Jim Lehrer.  The latter, like the NY Times, didn’t hold people’s feet close enough to the fire to suit me, but it felt better than any other network’s attempts to get at the truth.

So this morning, Phil Bronstein’s blog on SF Gate just got me riled up again.  You know Phil Bronstein, right?  Married & divorced from Sharon Stone, editor of the SF Chron, got his big toe bitten by a Komodo Dragon at the LA Zoo, etc.  Anyway, this morning, he mulls over reporters’ obligation to ask tough questions as Jon Stewart did of Jim Cramer this week & trys to distinguish reporters from entertainers.  I found the responses from readers after his commentary the most interesting.  I’d love to hear your thoughts!

One Response to News vs Entertainment & Komoto Dragons

  1. lbsmom says:

    Oops, sorry for at least one spelling error—trys should be tries. Also, forgive me for loving to post pictures–I guess I get carried away.

Leave a Reply

