Three Cheers for Tyson Homosexual!

I’m sure you’ve all seen this, but just to keep this blog active, and because it is rather amusing . . .

Did you know that there are right wing news sites that automatically replace the word “gay” with “homosexual” in every wire service story they run? Well, guess what happened when sprinter Tyson Gay won the 100 meter dash at the U.S. Olympic trials?

As others on the web have pointed out before me, we also have the professional basketball player Rudy Homosexual, and the famous WWII bomber Enola Homosexual. I am also a big fan of the Freudian historian Peter Homosexual, who changed his name from Peter Fröhlich (German for “happy”) when his family escaped from Nazi Germany.

2 Responses to Three Cheers for Tyson Homosexual!

  1. vickywoeste says:

    I really, truly, honestly, in all freakin’ candor would NOT have believed this if you hadn’t given us the link. OMG. My jaw is on the floor and I am drooling in stunned disbelief. I’m all for the power of language and the transformative use of words, etc. etc. etc., but this is just so patently ridiculous as to deserve being nuked back to the stone age, if I believed in such a thing . . . so I’ll just say this is childish beyond all description and far more perverted than the thing they so asiduously seek to protect themselves from uttering.

  2. laurabethnielsen says:

    you are funny! I have been in alaska looking at glaciers and for bears, but I am back now so the blog will roll on with all 4 of us. Just kidding, there are at least 8.

Leave a Reply

