Clayton Williams, McCain Fund Raiser

Some Dems think McCain should return the big bucks raised by Mr. Williams, who said some disgusting things when he lost the 1990 race for governor of Texas to one of my favorite people, Ann Richards.  McCain did cancel the fund raising dinner to have been hosted by “Claytie,” but this man’s reputation is awful, & even scheduling an event with him shows poor judgment if you ask me.

One Response to Clayton Williams, McCain Fund Raiser

  1. hegemonsadun says:

    Talking about fundraising… Obama did the political prudent thing today by going back on his early commitment to campaign finance reform. Now while I understand where he is coming from, in that had he taken it he’d be at a huge disadvantage to Republicans who would tunnel unchecked money in through the GOP, I still am dissapointed by his ultiamte decession. It’s not as if he didn’t know this reality when he made the pledge in the fisrt plcae. Don’t promise something you won’t later deliver.

    Also, on an unrelated note, I really don’t know where else to post this, so I will here. What’s with the Supreme Court these days? First Right, now Left?! I never know what to expect of them next. Some days I hate them, other days I love them. It seems either way, they never cease to surprise me (today love).

    NYT – Supreme Court Eases Age Bias Suits for Workers

    http://www.nytimes.com/2008/06/20/washington/20scotuscnd.html?hp

Leave a Reply

