Name Change

As an official gesture of good will and all that crap, I am officially changing my name today by dropping the “nobama” expression.  I still believe HC would have been the best candidate for me.  She impressed me too with her ability to take it in the chin and come back fighting.  Until a person has been under that kind of microscope, it is difficult to criticize another for the way they respond. 

All that said, I feel energized about the coming months.  While I will not be here to witness it personally, I will be around a large group of people that do vote.  The fact that most of them tend to vote opposite of me means that I will have the opportunity to enlighten some young minds and make a difference.  GOBAMA!

5 Responses to Name Change

  1. laurabethnielsen says:

    I did not think it was possible for me to love you more. But I do.

  2. jeffaregularworkinglawyer says:

    You’ve always been Koolaid to me, anyhow. Best of luck with the enlightenment mission.

  3. lbsmom says:

    I appreciate a person willing to change. Gobama! Go Koolaid!

  4. robertlnelson says:

    Hey GoBama,
    First, thanks. Second, it shows strength to change. Third, I hope you find some support from your peers. Bush has been a disaster for the military, perhaps more so than other parts of American society. So quietly wage your campaign of persuasion. There should be more support there than Republicans would like to acknowledge.

    Go Brother.

  5. vickywoeste says:

    Hey GoB, no, Jeff’s right, it’s really Koolaid, Kool for short,

    Thanks for engaging in the great civic debate, for keeping me on my toes, for teaching me what was the honest appeal in HRC that I couldn’t see myself. I too think there must be more than a few military rank and file’ers who must resent the hell out of the present administration for running the fighting forces into the ground. Patriotism has many meanings, after all. You are the ones that know that best. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

