Is it June?

June or not, our distinguished leader heard today that she has been promoted to associate professor with tenure.  I am sure her children will help put together a video that rivals Brian’s dramatic Jayhawk footage.

Her now tenured highness received this news in a hotel room in Montreal, where she is attending the Law and Society Association Meetings.

Hardy congratulations for a promotion well deserved.

Actually, way to go LB.  You rock.

She has been pretty daring before getting tenure.  Hold onto your hats everybody.

12 Responses to Is it June?

  1. laurabethnielsen says:

    Yay me!! Very weird to be alone in a hotel room when I found out. At a conference that has not started (I am here for pre-meetings) so not a lot of people around yet and no hugs and kisses from hubby and kids. Luckily Michael McCann and John Gillion rescued me and took me to dinner. YUM — we had foie.

  2. lbsmom says:

    YEA!!! I’m so happy for you. Congratulations!

  3. tina says:

    Congratulations, LBN!

  4. nobamakoolaid says:

    You the man, LB! – well, you know what I mean. Your boys must bes proud of their wife and mommy. This is the best news I have heard all year. You absolutely deserve this honor. So, finish putting together the Montreal Protocol II and get back home so we can all give you a hug and help you celebrate.

  5. foodgirl says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is such excellent news!

  6. jeffaregularworkinglawyer says:

    Mazel tov, LB! This means that your family is staying in Evanston forever, right? Let’s celebrate soon.

  7. This is great news! Congratulations!

  8. vickywoeste says:

    This is what I emailed to you when Bob’s note came around, only to get the rebound that you’re not getting email while in Canada (what, the Internets don’t go to Canada??):

    champagne on me when I finally get back to work!!!!!!!!!!

    so happy for you!!!!!!!!!

    and it’s finally over now—-

    love

    v.

  9. Mary Rose says:

    You rock.

    -Mary

  10. lankdangle says:

    Having seen first hand the day to day, year to year road to this accomplishment, I can honestly say you deserve it! Hugs and kisses are ready when you get home.

  11. bnakamura says:

    LB you’re #1 (and I too e-mailed you– it’s too long to post here). I’m so happy for you!

  12. ellenhere says:

    YEE HAW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (yes, I know, over a week late, but I said it in person too 🙂

Leave a Reply

