Jeff, Vicky, Matt, Rob . . .

Not sure which of you will love this the most, but you will all 4 love it. It has nothing to do with law, but I just love these guys at improveverywhere — they are hilarious!

HT: Scatterplot

But my favorite is still frozen in Grand Central Station

6 Responses to Jeff, Vicky, Matt, Rob . . .

  1. jeffaregularworkinglawyer says:

    Looks like a typical Saturday at James Park.

    “Now Bittergate does not bother me
    Does your conscience bother you?”

  2. vickywoeste says:

    Little League started practice this week. I’ve plotted out the schedule from now until June 24. There’s only 1 night when all 4 kids play on the same night (3 at the same time). Thing is, with Little League, you don’t need the cameras and Jumbo Tron. It is Serious Business. (At least for [some of] the parents.) When the Indiana state playoffs came to our humble complex last summer, the moms on one team were all wearing MATCHING OUTFITS. I am not kidding. It was so Stepford we were all a little weirded out. Of course, that team went to regionals and was one game short of going to the LL World Series, so maybe I am the one who is not with the program . . .

  3. laurabethnielsen says:

    wow! Clearly I need to go to your guys’ kids’ games! (did I get all my s and ‘s correct)?

  4. jeffaregularworkinglawyer says:

    Actually, Evanston baseball is pretty low-key. That’s why I like it so much. But come by anyhow.

  5. lbsmom says:

    Vicky, your last note bring back memories of 2 kids playing little league baseball & how often my husband & I would watch half of one & half of the other–separately, of course, so they could always have a parent present. Luckily, all the games were at the same area where there were 3 or 4 fields. The worst part for little Laura Beth was that the snack bar was at field # 1, so when we were at # 3 or 4, she had to go a long way to get her rainbow flooded snow cone. Do kids still order them flooded? I’ve always wondered if I flooded them enough when it was my turn to work the snack bar.

    No one in matching outfits, though, but we did have one irate father have a fit & climb the chain link fence behind the batters’ box to protest the ump’s called strike against one of his identical twin sons. He was asked to leave the area, & after a few more explosive curse words, he did. A couple of decades later, I heard the monkey man owned several Houston movie theater complexes just when multiplexes were new & that his sons managed them. I’ll bet they’ve had to ask a few disruptive patrons to leave during all these years. I wonder if it brought back memories.

  6. vickywoeste says:

    yes, Judy, we will be running between fields to make sure we at least catch Margaret and Joseph’s at-bats. Keith is helping with Phillip’s team (one of us has to stay with him if/when he decides he’s had enough and bails, because that’s too much to ask of the other parents and coaches). And we also try to help with the other teams our kids are on–I actually like feeding the pitching machine in softball. But no umpiring this year–they finally decided it was a bad idea to let parents umpire games in which their kids were playing. That is a very good thing. But we won’t be going to the park on extra nights to umpire. As for the flooded snow cones, I don’t know; today they get giant flavor-ices (very long, longer than we can get them at the store) and that seems to suffice, treat-wise. I seem to be on a one-woman crusade every year to get the snack bar to stop selling total crap. It makes me a pariah whenever it’s my turn to treat the team to post-game snacks. I am fated to be the unpopular one, even in adulthood.

    Jeff, most of our Little League is pretty low key, too. The wacko moms’ team was from New Albany, near the Ohio line, and they play all year. Guess that’s why they nearly made it to the LLWS. The dads on the field were pretty intense. Not sure how much fun the boys were having.

Leave a Reply

