HAPPY BIRTHDAY JEREMY!!

chu1p2vd.jpg

One of our favorite lurkers/occasional commenters is 37 today!!  He bemoans midlife in a post on his blog, but yo Jeremy, I am almost 38, and don’t yet (cross fingers) have tenure.  (Yo, jeremy!! — get it?)

I don’t know why, but when I googled birthday party images to find one, this one caught my fancy.

2 Responses to HAPPY BIRTHDAY JEREMY!!

  1. lbsmom says:

    Happy Birthday, Jeremy! I don’t know the origin of most internet terms, but “lurker” feels pejorative in a smarmy way to me. Anonymous, occasional visitor, friendly drop-in are but a few reasonable alternatives. But since my 65th birthday is next month, you can just call me a blogger who had a dial telephone & party line.

  2. jeremy says:

    Thanks! I had fun yesterday, although I’m so eager to be walking around Chicago/Evanston and was dismayed at how cold it was yesterday again.

Leave a Reply

